facebook

Error checking if entity exists w/ MySQL 4.1 [Closed]

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Java EE Development (EJB, JSP, Struts, XDoclet, etc.)
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Murtuza

I am a beginner on MyEclipse platform. I was very quickly able to make the first EJB program from http://www.laliluna.de/35.html thanks to the author. The XDoclet ran perfect and bean deployed on JBoss 4.0 in first go. Everything seems to go perfect but when it came to testing, a simple exmple to insert in a record int the database throws below mentioned error. Can anyone help me on this.

I am using MyEclipse 3.1M2, JBoss 4.0, MySql 4.1 and i have created entity bean for table Units (unitno – int, unitname-string, unitsym-string, description-string). From the error it looks like EJB engine failed to find units table. I am sure the table is there and its empty.

javax.ejb.CreateException: Error checking if entity exists:java.sql.SQLException: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 2
    at org.jboss.ejb.plugins.cmp.jdbc.JDBCInsertPKCreateCommand.beforeInsert(JDBCInsertPKCreateCommand.java:92)
    at org.jboss.ejb.plugins.cmp.jdbc.JDBCAbstractCreateCommand.execute(JDBCAbstractCreateCommand.java:136)
    at org.jboss.ejb.plugins.cmp.jdbc.JDBCStoreManager.createEntity(JDBCStoreManager.java:572)
    at org.jboss.ejb.plugins.CMPPersistenceManager.createEntity(CMPPersistenceManager.java:222)
    at org.jboss.resource.connectionmanager.CachedConnectionInterceptor.createEntity(CachedConnectionInterceptor.java:266)
    at org.jboss.ejb.EntityContainer.createHome(EntityContainer.java:766)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
    at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
    at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:324)
    at org.jboss.invocation.Invocation.performCall(Invocation.java:345)