facebook

Javadoc could not be found issue

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Feature Requests
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

ssquire

I have used the JSF Tutorial to build a project of my own. When i added the imports to support the pasted code for the loginUser Method I got the following error message:

javax.faces.context.FacesContext

Note: This element neither has attached source nor attached Javadoc and hence no Javadoc could be found.

This same error occurs for the FacesMessage class.

I have attached my Build information and a screen shot. I have seen several of the other posts for this but they seem a bit confusing and I am still not an expert MyEclipse IDE user.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #319717 Reply

support-swapna

ssquire ,

Sorry that you are seeing this issue.

1) What JavaEE libraries are you using ?

2) We could replicate the issue with JavaEE 6 libraries on 9.1 release and you can see the fix in MyEclipse 10 release.

3) As a workaround, you can attach the Javadoc to the jsf jars under the JavaEE libraries and give the URL for this particular API. Right click on the jsf jar > properties > Javadoc location.

Attached is the screenshot for your reference along with the URL for this API.

API javadocs are available via URLs linked here: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javaee/documentation/apis-139520.html

Let us know how this works for you.

Attachments:
    #319732 Reply

ssquire

Swapna,
    I did exactly as you said (see my attachments), and I still get the same error. As far as I can tell, they’re set the same way as the Java 6 jar files are. This is really frustrating. I felt like I had finally began to cruise too 🙂

Attachments:
    #319735 Reply

ssquire

Swapna,
    Is there a way to change my project from a Java EE 5.0 to Java EE 6.0 project?

#319780 Reply

support-swapna

ssquire ,

Apologize for the delay. Sorry that you are seeing this issue.