facebook

sh: npm command not found

1. CodeMix & Angular IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Webclipse 1.x Help
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Bernard
    Participant

hello

I’m new to javascript and angular
    my computer is a win10 64bit

I have installed Webclise Suite 1.6.0.20104
    I am trying to import my git project as an angular2 project, using the wizard but I get the error
    sh: npm command not found

I therefore included following in my path C:\Users\Bernard C\.webclipse\nodejs\7.2.1
    and retried now I’m getting following error

/c/Users/Bernard C/.webclipse/nodejs/7.2.1/npm: line 4: dirname: command not found
    /c/Users/Bernard C/.webclipse/nodejs/7.2.1/npm: line 6: uname: command not found
    /c/Users/Bernard C/.webclipse/nodejs/7.2.1/npm: line 17: uname: command not found
    module.js:472
    throw err;
    ^

Error: Cannot find module ‘C:\ExternalPrograms\Git\node_modules\npm\bin\npm-cli.js’
    at Function.Module._resolveFilename (module.js:470:15)
    at Function.Module._load (module.js:418:25)
    at Module.runMain (module.js:605:10)
    at run (bootstrap_node.js:420:7)
    at startup (bootstrap_node.js:139:9)
    at bootstrap_node.js:535:3

Can you please advise as looks as though i thinks I’m running on a linux, or Mac machine and not windows.?

#508262 Reply

support-piotr
    Participant

Hi Bernard!

Thanks for checking out Webclipse! You should definitely not be getting those errors when importing project a using Angular 2 import wizard. To help you resolve the issue, I need more information. Could you please specify which wizard you have used exactly and share some screenshots of the import process and the error itself, so that I am able to tell what exactly is going on and resolve the issue. Package.json file from your proejct would be handy as well (change extension to txt if to upload the file on forum)

Best regards,
    Piotr Tomiak

#508744 Reply

Bernard
    Participant

Hi Piotr,