Committing Local Changes

Committing changes indicates you are ready to save a package, catalog, policy, etc. to the delivery hub machine so other administrators can access it in their Admin Console. Committing also archives your work.

In this tutorial, you will learn how to:

  • Commit local changes to the delivery hub machine

Duration Time: 5 Minutes

Start Tutorial Now

Don't have SDC? Download Now

  1. On a package's Testing tab, click Commit to open the Modified Locally page. Alternatively, click the Modified Locally notification in the Notifications section.

    Note: You can click the local change Details button in the top right to commit/promote at any point after a package is created.

    Outgoing changes ready to commit
  2. Select the item you want to commit, and review the changes shown in the Review Changes section. When you are satisfied that you are ready to commit, click Commit Changes.

    If you have previously committed changes and do not want to save the current changes, you can revert to the latest version on the delivery hub machine. Click Revert Changes to undo the current changes and revert to the last committed version.
  3. Enter a commit comment, and click OK.