Retiring a Package
There comes a time when you want to retire a software version and update users to a newer version. The version you want to retire is part of a package in your Admin Console. Typically, before retiring a package, you would notify users that the software version is being retired and provide a new package for them to install. Depending on the package's security setting, users might be allowed to continue using the package after you remove it from the system. If this setting is disabled, users are required to install a new package as you instruct. When you remove a package, it is removed from the portal and the installers are removed from the hub machine automatically.
- Open the Software Details page by double-clicking the software in the Secure Packages list in the Admin Console navigation.
- Select the package you want to retire, and click .
- Commit and promote the changes.