facebook

iOS7 and the future

1. MobiOne Archive
  2.  > 
  3. Getting Help – General
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 49 total)
  • Author

DinoCrivelli

edited by support-wayne: please follow our ongoing updates for iOS7 compatibility here http://www.genuitec.com/support-genuitec/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=6112

Dear Support-Team

I have two questions.

first question
    Next week comes iOS7 and i have my concerns for compatibility. I build my apps exclusively with MobiOne and constructor2 and i will confined myself to webapps. How it looks with apps that i have made ​​a year ago or a month ago? Will these both work fine on iOS7? What’s with the “back” and “telephones” function problem? or even do i need to prepare for further problems?

And my second question
    Until now, i’ve created apps as a hobby. Now i would like to start my own company, since the feedback of my work is very good and the market in Switzerland still has a lot of potential. Unfortunately i’m not really a programmer, and depending on MobiOne. May i assume that MobiOne supported Android and iOS in the future ? and even perhaps WP8?

Thank you for a quick Response, sorry my translated english and

many greetings

Usinfo

#342304 Reply

support-michael
    Keymaster

Hi,

regarding ios7 compatibility – see this general announcement https://www.genuitec.com/support-genuitec/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=6112&p=20330#p20330

>May i assume that MobiOne supported Android and iOS in the future

Yes, for the foreseeable future. There is a general life-cycle for all products including MobiOne. Market forces will continue to shape the product and our long term commitment to it.

>and even perhaps WP8?

At this time there are no plans for wp8 support this year (2013).

#342326 Reply

DinoCrivelli

Dear Wayne

I just loaded ios7 on one of my iPhones. The Back button works without any problem on the webapps.
    The following functions do not work: