facebook

Configuring Tomcat server in MyEclipseIDE [Closed]

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Application Servers and Deployment
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Checkmate

Hi there

I am new to both java and MyEclipseIDE so please help 🙂

I am trying to configure a Tomcat server so I can deploy my applications a litle easier – but is those not work 🙁

Currently I have the following parameters in my system:

Tomcat – install and working at:
    D:\Tomcat5.0\webapps

In MyEclipseIDE I have tryed with the following:
    Tomcat Home Directory: d:\tomcat5.0
    Tomcat Base directory: d:\Tomcat5.0
    Tomcat Temp Directory: d:\Tomcat5.0/temp

I have but anything in the last line: “Optional Program Arguments”.

When I try to deployt I get the following message:
    “The selected server is enabled, but is not configured properly. Deployment to it will not be permitted until problem is corrected. Please navigate to the server prefenence pages and verify the field with the prompt: Tomcat JDK name”

When I try to start the server from within MyEclipseIDE I get the following message:
    “A configuration error occurred during startup. Please verify the perference filed with the prompt: Tomcat JDK name”

If I start the Tomcat-server from the admin-modul or from windows service’s list there is no problem. I can also export a single JSP to the server and run this without any problems.

I have used the excampel found at:
    http://www.myeclipseide.com/images/tutorials/webprojectdemo.htm

and my files are located under thise folders:
    Project: Helloworld

Package: Java Source -> myWeb
    Class-file: Java Source -> myWeb -> HelloWorld.java

Package: WebRoot
    JSP-file: WebRoot -> helloworld.jsp

Please advise on how to get this to work.

Reagards
    Checkmate

P.s. How do I export a class-file from MyEclipseIDE if I am only imterested in this?

#219061 Reply

Riyad Kalla