facebook

Feedback

1. MobiOne Archive
  2.  > 
  3. Feedback & Suggestions
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

paulD

Please take this post in the way it was intended, which is to provide some feedback and thoughts on my experience with Mobione and this forum.

I’ve been using different software packages for many years now and find it very odd that you do not engage at all with your users. The only engagement comes from answering technical questions on a forum. For tech company dealing with software you have no Facebook presence and minimal twitter or any social media which involves or interacts your users. In the 15 months I’ve been using Mobione I don’t think I’ve ever received an email, newsletter or anything from you guys……. Which is just odd.

And what’s with the raffle for the Tardis?

There seems to be no attempt to build a community around your products at all, which I personally think is crucial to raising the profile of your products. Just go take a look at how products like Corona sdk and Unity do it with a vibrant website, community and resources. It makes your forum look sterile and uninviting. Even small things like, your product is to build mobile apps and web apps, but your mobile site is, well………. A little dull to say it politely.