facebook

JAX-WS Tutorial Problem

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Documentation
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

I posted most of this in the web services area before I realized that there was a documentation forum:

I’m new to this platform and am trying to create a web service without using .NET.
    I’m following the tutorial and got to section 6.3

I’ve started the Web Services Explorer but instead of WSDL Main, the root of the tree says UDDI Main and there are a bunch of prompts. I’ve tried various combinations of them with no result.

How to I get the Web Services Explorer to give me a WSDL Main.

btw – I can access the URL
    http://localhost:8080/WebServiceProject/CalculatorPort?WSDL
    in a regular web browser but it only shows me the contents of the WSDL file

In section 7. Creating a Client there are a few additional dialogs that appear (that I presume are the result of a newer version) that are not mentioned in the tutorial.

Thank you

#302581 Reply

Loyal Water

Hi,
    I have already clarified the WSDL Main but in your other post:-
    https://www.genuitec.com/forums/topic/jax-ws-tutorial-does-not-match-actual-behavior/#post-302580

Could you give us some more details of the section 7 discrepancies that you have pointed out. I’ll make a note of this for the dev team.

#302597 Reply

Thanks.

Regarding section 7, after you click the new java project option and accept the first dialog (name the project) , a Java Settings dialog appears that is not mentioned in the tutorial.

#302613 Reply

Loyal Water

Regarding section 7, after you click the new java project option and accept the first dialog (name the project) , a Java Settings dialog appears that is not mentioned in the tutorial.

The dialog that you are referring to appears when you click next. The tutorial points you to hit finish. Sorry for the confusion.

#302618 Reply