facebook

JSP Validation Question

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Java EE Development (EJB, JSP, Struts, XDoclet, etc.)
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

csargent
    Participant

Hi — I am evaluating MyEclipse and have a question about JSP Validation.

I have created an Enterprise Application project with a dependent Web and EJB projects. Everything is working fine with the exception of the JSP Validation.

I have all the default validations enabled for my JSPs but it seems that the validations are not catching compile errors. For example — a page with a scriptlet that won’t compile passes all the validations.

I suspect since I am new to MyEclipse I just have something misconfigured. Can someone please set me straight?

Thanks in Advance!

Chris

#278658 Reply

Loyal Water

What is the validation that is not being caught ?

#278678 Reply

csargent
    Participant

As I say I am new to MyEclipse so I am not sure the name of the validator that is supposed to catch scriptlet compile errors, but it doesn’t seem to be catching any.

For instance, if I add this

<%foo.ThisIsAnObviousError();%>

to my JSP I get no errors. Is it possible this is just a warning? This seems unlikely, but my project DOES have a bunch of warning messages and I am only seeing the first 100.

Thanks for your help!

Chris

#278679 Reply

csargent
    Participant

Another thing that leads me to think I have something misonfigured — the code completion feature is not working at all. Neither is the tag completion. FYI I am using Version:
    6.0.1 GA
    Build id: 6.0.1-GA-200710

Thanks

#278755 Reply

csargent
    Participant

Bump — anyone have imput on this issue? It’s the only show-stopper I’ve encoutered so far.

#278757 Reply

csargent
    Participant