facebook

Redirected from poweredbypulse.com

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Installation, Configuration & Updates
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

ignaciom

dmac

I have the issue:
    Software being installed: MyEclipse 8.6 (Profile) 2.0.0.0000000051 (com.poweredbypulse.profile-646939-rmb-518043 2.0.0.0000000051)
    Missing requirement: MyEclipse 8.6 (Profile) 2.0.0.0000000051 (com.poweredbypulse.profile-646939-rmb-518043 2.0.0.0000000051) requires ‘com.google.gwt.eclipse.sdkbundle.e35.feature.2.1. 0.feature.group 0.0.0’ but it could not be found

Can someone be more specific to the reinstall process since I’m new to this IDE?

http://www.poweredbypulse.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5387#post5387

#313285 Reply

support-joy

dmac,

Can you please answer below queries for me to get to the root cause?
    1. Can you copy and paste your installation details? Open MyEclipse IDE, from menu options click on MyEclipse > Installation Summary > Installation Details.
    2. What is the software update / plugin you were trying to install that resulted in the above issue? Can you please list the detailed steps here.
    3. Have you tried pulse to fix the above issue? Can you try doing this –
    a. Open Pulse
    b. Login to Pulse
    c. Select “Eclipse – Galileo” realm from top left hand corner dropdown
    d. Select “MyEclipse 8.6” from “My Profiles”, right click on the same and click on [re-install and run]
    e. This will open a wizard which will guide you through the rest of the steps
    Let me know how this works for you

#313593 Reply

CodePatriot

Please explain what you mean by “Open Pulse”? I am running MyEclipse. Is “open pulse” some thing you do from within MyEclipse?

#313596 Reply

CodePatriot

Oh, ok. I searched for pulse, and found “pulse explorer”. Ran that, and followed the steps above.