facebook

Help needed to setup weblogic 8.1 using myeclipse

1. MyEclipse Archived
  2.  > 
  3. Application Servers and Deployment
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

sparija04

Hi,
    I am new to myeclipse. application I need help to setup the weblogic application server8.1 to myeclipse on my local machine. Is there any site, where I would read the steps to debug J2ee application (basically ear file has web and ejb components)?
    Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

#218557 Reply

Riyad Kalla

You can have a look at our Web Projects documentation to get started, our J2EE project documentation isn’t done just yet: http://www.myeclipseide.com/images/tutorials/quickstarts/webprojects/#deploy_testing_debug

The debugging process will be very similar.

#218614 Reply

sparija04

Riyad,
    Thanks for providing the valuable information.
    I could able to set up the weblogic connector (8.1) with myeclipse. Deployed my application successfully. Application is running on weblogic
    server.

I am having issue with debugging my code using eclipse debugger (debug as run-time Workbench).
    I am doing following steps. Please let me what I am doing wrong, or what should I do to step thru my code using the debugger.

1- right_click on project
    2- selected debug.
    3- Another dialogue box popped up.
    4- Clicked the debug button.
    5- eclipse runtime-workbench pops up.

After that I am not sure , how should I step thru my code. On the runtime-workbench I do not see my source code.

eclipse version 3.0.1
    myeclipse 3.8.2
    weblogic 8.1 SP1

Any help would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

#218619 Reply

Riyad Kalla

Are you trying to debug a web application or a Java application or an Eclipse plugin?