facebook

Installing latest version of Devstyle in STM32CubeIDE Breaks all styling

1. DevStyle
  2.  > 
  3. Getting Help
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

JBayleyKISPE
    Participant

Hey all,

I’m an embedded engineer using STM32CubeIDE, which is a modified version of Eclipse.
    I’ve been able to use Darkest Dark Theme for years with this IDE with no issues. But today I updated to the latest version of Devstyle and it has completely broken all my code editors, styling etc.

I’ve tried reinstalling the IDE and Devstyle multiple times on different versions of the IDE. But that doesn’t seem to be the issue as I’ve also tried installing the IDE on my personal computer at home and get the same problem with Devstyle.

You can see from the screenshots I’ve taken what’s going on. I’ll talk about each image:

1) This is a fresh installation of STM32CubeIDE, you can see all the nice styling and colours.

2) This is after installing Devstyle & Darkest Dark Theme via the Eclipse Marketplace. You can see the editors and other windows can’t even be found.

3) This is after uninstalling Devstyle & Darkest Dark Theme via the Eclipse Marketplace. Nothing has changed except for the theme of the UI.

Previous installations have worked seamlessly, so I’m inclined to think there may be an issue with Devstyle specifically with STM32CubeIDE.

Any help would be appreciated as I love this plugin.

• This topic was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by JBayleyKISPE.
    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #694581 Reply

support-swapna

Hi,

Sorry that you are seeing this issue with DevStyle. Thank you for the screenshots. I just tested STM32CubeIDE 1.10.1 with DevStyle Darkest Dark and do not see the reported issues.

Can you please try starting the STM32CubeIDE with -clean command args, switch to a new workspace and check if the issue persists?
    C:\STM32CubeIDE_1.10.1>stm32cubeide.exe -clean