facebook

MyEclipse with Primefaces

1. MyEclipse IDE
  2.  > 
  3. Spring Development
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

marcosdpetry

Hi,
    I am a developer and I was using pure Eclipse with JSF anf Primefaces.
    I am new in to use the tool MyEclipse. I would like to confirm if the version ‘MyEclipse for Spring’ allows to work whit JSF/Primefaces libraries/ tool bar to construct pages using this framework (Primefaces).
    Thank you
    Hugs
    Marcos Petry

#339115 Reply

Marcos,

Yes, MyEclipse for Spring allows you to work with JSF/Primefaces. You can follow this tutorial and work with the sample example explained on JSF/Primefaces – http://www.myeclipseide.com/documentation/quickstarts/ME4STutorialScaffoldingJSF/scaffoldingjsfarticle.html

Let us know if you see any issues.

#339133 Reply

marcosdpetry

Hi, I am using a existing project from Eclipse wich I used JSF 2.0, and Primefaces 3.3 into MyEclipseSpring 10.6.

So , I had imported this project to MyEclipse. I did not used the example ‘scaffolding project’ but I read it to see how use MyEclipse with this features ( Jsf and primefaces). I dont intend to use nothing from SpringFramework at my project, so, the step 6 is not necessary for me.
    At the ittem 6.11 (Runtime Dependencies) appear a screen with the Primefaces 2.1 dependecies.

In the libraries folder of my project, there were already the libs from JSF2.0 and Primefaces 3.3.

According the Scaffolding project,, it is necessary ‘add JSF capabilites’ in my project
    But, after this, must I remove the pre existing JSF2 libs from the libs folder to avoid existing two libs for JSF2?

So, I need to change the version of Primefaces… I follow the steps that I found at this link, about to change the version of Primefaces existing in MyEclipseSpring for a new version of Primefaces.
    (https://www.genuitec.com/forums/topic/how-to-upgrade-version-of-primefaces/)